Recognizing Distinguished Women in Roofing


Submit Your Nominations Today!

One Grand Prize Winner
will receive $10,000 (USD)

and four (4) - $1000 (USD) runners up who will receive prizes that can be used to further their professional careers.

Submit Nomination 


What Type of Jobs Qualify for Female Roofing Professional?

All types including (but not limited to), roof installers, office managers, project managers, siding professionals, payroll professionals, digital marketers, owners, accounting professionals, and so many more!


Take A Photo

Submit one or two photos of the outstanding woman you would like to nominate.

Tell Us Why

In 500 words or less, tell us a brief explanation of why you or the nominee is a deserving candidate.

Submit Your Nomination

Submit your application between
March 8, 2023 - April 10, 2023


What is Female Roofing Professional of the Year?

Beacon Building Products is shining a spotlight on hardworking women in the roofing industry. For this North American competition, Beacon encourages the public to nominate a woman who has faced adversity or gone above and beyond for a customer, co-worker, or her community - women that build by example. We are proud of the women who are an inspiration to others each day and strive to strengthen the communities in which we live.

Female Roofing Professional of the Year Timeline

Nominations Accepted
Mar 8 - Apr 10, 2023
Beacon Selects Finalists
Apr 11 - Apr 27, 2023
Cast Your Vote
May 15 - Jun 5, 2023
Winner Announced
Jun 14, 2023


Open to any female roofing professional, so long as the entrant is a legal resident of a province or territory of Canada or one of the fifty (50) United States or the District of Columbia and have reached the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence at time of nomination. You can nominate yourself or another roofing professional through April 10, 2023. In order to qualify, you will need to submit a brief explanation of why you or that person is deserving of winning the “Female Roofing Professional of the Year” contest. Official Rules